User Code Host Service keeps stopping

I recently came across a this error a few times on different SharePoint 2010 environments. Initially, I came across the error “User Code Host Service is too busy…” , then I stopped and started the User Code Host service from Central Administration. This then caused the error message telling me that the there was “No available Sandbox code execution server  could be found”.

I then looked into the error logs and found some errors about the User Code Host service and Performance logging. I opened the SharePoint log file, and scrolled down to the bottom of the file. Then I did a CTRL+F for “Perf”. I then found the error relating to starting the code host service and how the service has stopped.

 

And NO, STOPPING AND STARTING THE BLOODY USER CODE HOST SERVICE IN CENTRAL ADMINISTRATION DOES NOT FIX THIS PROBLEM!

 

Resolution:

I came across these this fix that resolved the issue of the User Code Host Service keeps stopping:

         http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2021539

 

This KB Article below was already done, but might be helpful for you too.

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2509267

Done.

Leave a Reply

