Error occurred in deployment step ‘Add Solution’: Access to the path ‘……’ is deniedr

I received this error while attempting to deploy a sharepoint site definition using Visual Studio 2010. I navigated to the folder where it was complaining that it got access denied. I tried to access the folder but I got access denied.

How I fixed it

Go to Start -> Run -> Type in IISRESET and hit enter

After that has happened, the folder that had access denied had disappeared and I was able to deploy again.

Done.

8 Responses to Error occurred in deployment step ‘Add Solution’: Access to the path ‘……’ is deniedr

  1. Vikas says:

    Nice solution, saved a lot of time. Thanks.

  2. RJ says:

    Awesome…I was rebooting everytime…saved me time. Why is the question?

  3. Harsh Bhavsar says:

    Perfect Solution…Tahnx…

  4. Nestor says:

    Nice, worked fine for me.

  5. Rich says:

    Still fixes the same issue in SharePoint 2013 and Visual Studio 2013. Thanks!

  6. sruthi says:

    it is not working for me could u plz help me out . ever time i am facing the same problem

Leave a Reply

